Anti X-Ray?

Discussion in 'Suggestions and Feedback' started by xFI_Pikachu, Jan 26, 2016.

1. So, I used to X-Ray and if I really thought about it I would have never been caught if I wouldn't have bragged about it. I know that many other people use X-Ray whether it be a client or a tp. There's a plugin called Anti X-Ray that basically will turn the invisible blocks (the X-Ray blocks) it to a mix of ores but the ores aren't really there and ores aren't invis to X-Ray so it blocks the X-Ray view. It does cause a little bit of lag for players that have 100+ ms but besides that I think you should really consider this plugin.
    -Oreos or Pikachu ;)

2. I don't really think this plugin is needed, since the staff can easily catch X-Ray. Also probably not worth the lag since we can catch it, much like hackers.

3. Well, as I said I know many people that use X-Ray they haven't been caught so :p

4. Im not an expert but im pretty sure it causes fps lag and is nothing to do with ping.

5. How staff can actually catch a player that using x-ray?

6. Exactly Butterman they can't unless they spec them and why would they do that?

7. It is very very easy to be honest

They will be caught :p

But yeah, we all know how to spot when someone is using x-ray, it is pretty easy to notice.

8. I'm not saying it's not hard to notice I'll just give an example of what I was trying to say: So let's say a well known player like FusionFall or Axmill X-Ray's a ton of diamond it's not like you're going to randomly just going to tp to them and watch them or /co I their tunnels.

9. Can you please explain to me how? :p

10. I think higher-up staff can directly TP to places you mine (eg. Diamonds) using /co i or something, and see if you've been tunneling directly to them.
    But hey, that's just a theory.... A GAME THEORY! THANKS FOR WATCHING!

Another theory is that they rtp somewhere, go into spectator mode, and go into the ground to see if people have been tunneling.